Tuesday, 25 July 2017

 Bit hazy today, but you can see something rotating round the disc.
Activity is still low
Spot count 0

Monday, 24 July 2017

 Gap hunting today which was worth it as there seems to be something appearing on the limb.
Activity is still low
Spot count 0

Sunday, 23 July 2017

 Waited for the rain to stop, only to find another blank day.
Activity is still low
Spot count 0

Saturday, 22 July 2017

 Another day of rain, which is not helping the spot count
Activity is still low
Spot count 0

Thursday, 20 July 2017

 Looks like the heavy rain we had yesterday has washed all the spots away.
Activity is low
Spot count 0

Tuesday, 18 July 2017

 Looks like a blank disc soon.
Activity is dropping
Spot count 13

Monday, 17 July 2017

 Lunch time image through haze.
Activity is dropping
Spot count 26

Sunday, 16 July 2017

Another late image after nearly giving up for the day.
Activity is dropping
Spot count 34






Saturday, 15 July 2017

 Late image today due to rain and haze
AR12665 still poses a threat of flares
Spot count 58

Friday, 14 July 2017

 Today AR12665 released a CME Earthbound.
AR12665 also released a long M2 class flare.
Spot count 55

Thursday, 13 July 2017

 Nice to see another AR appear today.
Activity is stable
Spot count 43

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

 An afternoon gap today after being rained off for a day.
The AR is still growing and poses a threat of M class flares
Spot count 27

Monday, 10 July 2017

 Another day and another early image,
Huge AR is active with M class flares
Spot count 31

Sunday, 9 July 2017

 Early image today as it is the village open garden day and we are showing the public this huge AR.
This spot is now the largest one of the year and still growing.
Spot count 24

Saturday, 8 July 2017

 Early image today due to a storm later (that never happened)
New AR is growing by the day
Spot count 25

Friday, 7 July 2017

Another gap hunting day, nice to see the new AR is growing.
Activity is still low
Spot count 16

Thursday, 6 July 2017

 There was a monster over the hill, and now it has been given a number.
Activity is still low
Spot count 11