Saturday, 24 June 2017

 After a day of rain and clouds, back to gap hunting.
Activity is low
Spot count 22

Thursday, 22 June 2017

 Back to gap hunting as the forecast is not looking good for later on.
All the AR's are stable
Spot count 35

Wednesday, 21 June 2017

Solstice Sun and a new AR on show today.
Activity is still low
Spot count 34

Tuesday, 20 June 2017

 Still on the heatwave and hazy, cleared after lunch.
Activity is dropping.
Spot count 26

Monday, 19 June 2017

 An afternoon image after waiting for the haze to burn off again.
Activity is low
Spot count 27

Sunday, 18 June 2017

Late image today due to being busy with International SUNday in Daventry.
Decaying AR poses no threat for flares.
Spot count 28

Saturday, 17 June 2017

 Bit hazy first thing, which cleared a bit after lunch.
No threats for flares as the new AR is decaying
Spot count 28

Friday, 16 June 2017

 New AR now has it's own number.
New AR has a possibility for M class flares
Spot count 28

Thursday, 15 June 2017

 You wait for days then 2 show up, the second one is so new it has not been given a number yet.
Activity is still low
Spot count 11

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

 Not a bad morning once the haze has burnt off, to find a new AR
Activity is still low
Spot count 11

Tuesday, 13 June 2017

 Early evening Sun as it was the only gap all day.
Activity is still very low
Spot count 0

Monday, 12 June 2017

Another late image due to cloud dodging again.
Activity is very low
Spot count 0

Sunday, 11 June 2017

 Late image today due to being at the 'Blake' charity event all day.
Activity is still low
Spot count 0

Saturday, 10 June 2017

 Waited nearly all day for a blank disc.
Activity is very low
Spot count 0

Friday, 9 June 2017

 Gap hunting today between the showers,
Activity is still dropping
Spot count 12

Thursday, 8 June 2017

Waited for a gap which appeared mid afternoon,
Activity is dropping
Spot count 13

Wednesday, 7 June 2017

Mid morning image today to find the only active region is decaying
Activity is dropping
Spot count 18