Saturday, 22 April 2017

 Lunch time image after full cloud for the last couple of days, nice to see more activity.
The old AR is decaying after it's 2 week journey round the disc.
Spot count 39

Wednesday, 19 April 2017

 Returning AR12644 has been renumbered as AR12651
Returning AR is active with C class flares.
Spot count 12

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

After a day of haze, back to clear wibbly wobbly seeing, nice to see AR12644 is rotating back onto the disc (yet to be renamed).
Activity is low
Spot count 0

Sunday, 16 April 2017

 Another early image due to Easter Sunday which means rain and high winds.
Activity is low
Spot count 11

Saturday, 15 April 2017

 Bank Holiday weekend so grabbed an early image before the rain and high winds started.
Activity is low
Spot count 11

Friday, 14 April 2017

 The clouds did not move much today, this is the best of the best.
Activity is still low
Spot count 12

Thursday, 13 April 2017

 Another day when the haze would not lift until after lunch,
Activity is still low
Spot count 13

Wednesday, 12 April 2017

 The only gap today, the only AR is shrinking.
Activity is dropping
Spot Count 12

Tuesday, 11 April 2017

 Another afternoon image once there was a gap in the solid cloud cover.
New AR is not growing.
Spot count 13

Monday, 10 April 2017


 Late image today after the rain had stopped, new AR has been numbered.
Activity is still low
Spot count 13

Sunday, 9 April 2017

 Waited for decent seeing mid morning to find a blank disc, but what's that coming over the limb? is it a monster?
Activity is very low
Spot count 0

Saturday, 8 April 2017

 Clear Sunny day and seeing is very bad, it is like looking through choppy water.
Activity is falling.
Spot count 27

Friday, 7 April 2017

 Haze and clouds until after lunch,
Activity is still dropping
Spot count 38

Thursday, 6 April 2017

 Getting slightly better seeing today after the morning mist has lifted.
Activity is dropping
Spot count 37

Wednesday, 5 April 2017

 After being totally clouded out, back to early morning gap hunting.
AR12645 had a beta/gamma/delta field which could trigger M class flares
Spot count 75

Monday, 3 April 2017

 Early image today as the forecast is cloudy later,
AR12644 can still produce M class flares.
Spot count 75

Sunday, 2 April 2017

Looking a bit more active after the haze lifted
AR12644 is releasing M-class flares, activity is picking up
Spot count 79