Friday, 30 November 2012

Thursday, 29 November 2012

 Crackling with C-class solar flares, sunspot AR1623 is the most active region on the solar disk.
Spot count 66

Sunday, 25 November 2012

 Decaying sunspot AR11618 poses a slight threat for X-class solar flares.
Spot count 89

Friday, 23 November 2012

 Sunspot AR11618 has a delta-class magnetic field that harbors energy for X-class solar flares.
Spot count 93

Sunday, 18 November 2012

Great day today, new sunspot AR11619 poses a threat for M-class solar flares.
Spot count 163

Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Sunspot AR11613 is crackling with M-class solar flares.
Spot count 108

Sunday, 11 November 2012

Got an early morning shot in white light.  AR11610 is still growing and could flare soon....
Spot count 68

Saturday, 10 November 2012

Bit of cloud dodging again, but good to see a few more active regions today. AR 11610 is growing and could pose a threat of M class flares..
Spot count 65

Thursday, 8 November 2012

**Alert from **
SOLAR WIND: A medium-speed (500 km/s) solar wind stream is gently buffeting Earth's magnetic field. Polar sky watchers should be alert for Northern Lights tonight.
Spot count 77

Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Solar activity is low at the moment, a lot of smaller active regions but no flaring from them.
Spot count 61

Tuesday, 6 November 2012

With no sunspots actively flaring, the sun's x-ray outut has nearly flatlined. Solar activity is very low and likely to remain so for the next 24 hours.
Spot count 47

Monday, 5 November 2012

Another cloud dodging morning, and a bare disc except for a few small active regions...
Spot count 46

Saturday, 3 November 2012

Cloudy day except for a brief break just before Sunset....A blank looking disc this week, and not a lot forecast for the next week...
Spot count 34

Friday, 2 November 2012

Another not so bad afternoon, had to wait until the Sun was low before a gap in the clouds allowed me to get a shot.
Spot count 48

Thursday, 1 November 2012

A good start to the month.  And as always, when you get a decent day the Sun is not very active.
Spot count 35