Friday, 31 August 2012

Now this is a first, a full Month of images..... And the last one a spotty one...
Spot count 118

Thursday, 30 August 2012

Cloud dodging again this morning, caught a image before the clouds rolled in and stayed for the rest of the day.
Spot count 95

Wednesday, 29 August 2012

Rain all day and nearly given up on getting an image today, but late afternoon there was a gap in the clouds, so got a quick image through light clouds.
Spot count 73

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

A quick early morning shot today, then as per usual, back to clouds/rain/wind/thunder etc etc.... Still a bit empty so close to maximum... But we shall have to wait and see.
Spot count 85

Monday, 27 August 2012

Bad day today, grabbed a quick shot through cloud first thing, then thunder storms for the rest of the day...
Spot count 78

Sunday, 26 August 2012

Bank Holiday weekend, so after about a hour waiting for a gap in the clouds, got todays image. The new AR has been numbered as 11555.
Spot count 70

Saturday, 25 August 2012

A gap in the clouds got todays image, then heavy rain, and gap, then rain then gap....
AR 11554 is still growing and looks like it may form a multiple lightbridge soon, and a new larger area is just showing on the Eastern Limb...
Spot count 69

Friday, 24 August 2012

The new area is growing, but still looking a bit blank to say its nearly solar max.. Early cloud dodging shot again today.
Spot count 49

Thursday, 23 August 2012

Back to cloud dodging again, early moning shot before the rain hit again all day. 11554 is growing so will be interesting to see how it evolves.
Spot count 65

Wednesday, 22 August 2012

Nice to see a couple of new areas coming into view this week, again another day of cloud dodging before the storms hit..
Spot count 64

Tuesday, 21 August 2012

With the clouds and rain, nearly gave up on todays image, but late afternoon a Sun size gap in the clouds appeared, so got a shot.
Spot count 52

Monday, 20 August 2012

Second set up today as the first early one was rained off....So managed to get a shot through light cloud...
Spot count 69

Sunday, 19 August 2012

A few new areas showing up, and 11543 will soon rotate off the visible side.
Spot count 56

Saturday, 18 August 2012

Cloud dodging again today, then high humidity for the rest of the day.
Spot count 52

Friday, 17 August 2012

Managed to get a shot through light cloud as the forecast was rain all day, and it did, thunder aswell..
Nice to see a couple of new areas showing on the face of the disc.
Spot count 34

Thursday, 16 August 2012

Sunspot 1543 has a 'beta-gamma' magnetic field that harbors energy for M-class solar flares
Spot count 32

Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Second go today, got a quick shot first thing through clouds, and then rain and thunder nearly all day.  Just as I was about to call it a day, there was a break in the clouds, still very humid and seeing not to good.
Spot count 46