Tuesday, 31 July 2012

Not a bad month 27 out of 31

Monday, 30 July 2012

11532 produced a M class flare at 15:45...

Sunday, 29 July 2012

11532 now has two magnetic delta structures, one in the leading penumbra, ant the other in the central penumbra. So may produce more M class flares.

Saturday, 28 July 2012

Not a bad morning, nice to see the new regions growing and producing flares again...

Friday, 27 July 2012

The active regions have started to flare up today, just managed to get a shot throught the high mist in the afternoon.

Thursday, 26 July 2012

 Quite a lot of new activity showing today, clear day but a bit hazy..

Wednesday, 25 July 2012

 Another hazy day but cleared a bit in the morning so caught todays image, nice to see more active regions now rotating onto the disc...

Tuesday, 24 July 2012

Clear skies but slight haze, nice to see the new areas are growing and the lightbridge on 11529 is still there, split or explode!! we shall have to wait and see..

Monday, 23 July 2012

It looks like Summer is here at last, clear day all day today. Nice to see a few more active regions coming into view today.  Should be quite actiive this week.

Sunday, 22 July 2012

First day in months that the sky was blue and clear, seeing wasnt too go though, looking a a bit bare again today.

Saturday, 21 July 2012

A nice clear sky first thing so grabed todays blanking disc, then the rest of the day was clear but very hazy, must have been with the 3 months of rain we have had.

Friday, 20 July 2012

Very heavy rain all day today, there was a 5 minute gap in the clouds late afternoon, so go a image today.  Nothing spectacualar but a new area is rotating onto the disc today.

Thursday, 19 July 2012

Early Morning Sun, which was about the only gap in the clouds all day, after the excitement last week, this weeks looking a bit quiet again.

Wednesday, 18 July 2012

 So this is Summer is it?  Rain and more rain now for about 3 months.  Grabed a shot through the couple of minutes gap in the clouds.

Tuesday, 17 July 2012

A bit of cloud dodging this morning to get a shot, the recent active regions will soon be out of sight, but there is a small region just showing to the East..

Sunday, 15 July 2012

The flares from 11520 have produced an auroa that has been observed over Scotland, no luck this far south, lets hope for a few more before the Solar Max early next year.

Saturday, 14 July 2012

 Today was hit n miss. Not that good but does show the new regions that have grown, and how 11520 is progressing.

Friday, 13 July 2012

  Never thought I would get a shot at the Sun today, been heavy rain and winds all day, then late afternoon between the rain, got a few minutes between the clouds, got a couple of images then packed up again quick and its been raining hard ever since. Update on the flare as the core of the CME is likely Earth directed and could reach Earth before noon on July 14.